Project privacy set to public. By default, its content is available to everyone (authenticated or not). Please note that more restrictive permissions might exist on some items.
My remaining effort has been set to 0 (all tasks done). When I edit the field it says 0, but in read only mode it says "Empty" which is wrong because there is a value: