This only applies to (new) Document plugin and to usage of drag'n drop for uploading new version of documents.
As Site administrator
The feature is disabled by default so in Document section of site administration, there is a toogle to enable "Propose changelog on drag'n drop" option.
The feature applies on the whole platform, no exceptions.
As Document user
When user drops a single document in the Docman to create a new version, a popup appears and propose to fill "version" as well as "changelog" for this version.
The user can:
- fill the value and save
- cancel the upload
The upload starts when the user confirm the info (options 1 and 2).