•  
     
    story #11647 reduce notifications tracker users receive
Summary
tracker admin
reduce notifications tracker users receive
They are notified only on major changes

This is an extension of story #11254 and story #11104 and this aims to unify the notification options in user notifcations.

As tracker admin

I can change the default setting, I also have an option to reset user preferences (disabled by default).

This way I can force apply a default setting to all tracker users. Tracker users are not warned about that.

As tracker user

In tracker administration > Notifications, I can see the following options:

  • No notifications at all
  • Notify me on all updates of artifacts I'm involved (assigned, submitter, cc, comment)
  • Notify me on status change of artifacts I'm involved (assigned, submitter, cc, comment)
  • Notify me when artifacts are created Notify me on every change

Note: the option n°2 is rephrased vs story #11104 to better match the actual behaviour.

By default user will inherit configuration that was set by default by the tracker administrator but is allowed to do any change.

This change of user preference is recorded in project history.

As a site admin

There is a CLI tool that can force apply a default configuration on all trackers of one or several projects (and reset user defaults if any).

Empty
Empty
Status
Done
Development
Empty
Empty
Details
#11647
Marie Ange Garnier (marieange)
2018-07-04 17:29
2018-06-20 15:49
3844

References

Follow-ups