•  
      story #9396 have project members automatically synchronized with LDAP
    Summary
    project admin
    have project members automatically synchronized with LDAP

    It's consistent with other project groups

    • A new option next to "Preserve members" at project admin home page allow project admin to choose for a nightly synchronization
    • The synchronization event is recorded in project history (is there is a change).
      • This behaviour is added for project user groups as well
    • Edge case:
      • Tuleap wants to have at least one project admin so if the synchronization is about to remove the last admin of a project, this will not be done (all other users will be added/removed but this one) and an error is logged in project history.
    • Special tests & check
      • Ensure the synchronization is not done when LDAP group is empty or deleted
      • Ensure it works properly with Active Directory
    Empty
    Nouha Terzi (terzino), Denis PILAT (denis_pilat), Yannis ROSSETTO (rossettoy), Thomas Gerbet (tgerbet)
    Status
    Done
    Development
    • [ ] Does it involves User Interface? 
    • [ ] Are there any mockups?
    • [ ] Are permissions checked?
    • [ ] Does it need Javascript development?
    • [ ] Does it need a forge upgrade bucket?
    • [ ] Does it need to execute things in system events?
    • [ ] Does it impact project creation (templates)?
    • [ ] Is it exploratory?
    Empty
    Details
    #9396
    Manuel Vacelet (vaceletm)
    2016-10-10 17:15
    2016-08-12 09:56
    3243

    References

    Follow-ups

    • User avatar
      • Status changed from On going to Done
    • User avatar
      gerrit #6604 integrated into Tuleap 8.19.99.63
    • User avatar
      Thomas Gerbet (tgerbet)2016-10-03 14:54
      gerrit #6596 integrated into Tuleap 8.19.99.61.

      • Status changed from To be done to On going
    • User avatar
      gerrit #6589 integrated into Tuleap 8.19.99.55
    • User avatar
      gerrit #6569 integrated into Tuleap 8.19.99.43
    • User avatar

      Denis, Nouha,

      During task break down a question arose for the following acceptance criteria:

      Ensure the synchronization is not done when LDAP group is empty or deleted

      While the deleted case is clear, what is the point of not synchronizing when group is empty ?

      When will that be a problem ?


      • So that
        Something went wrong, the follow up content couldn't be loaded
        Only formatting have been changed, you should switch to markup to see the changes
      • Acceptance criteria
        Something went wrong, the follow up content couldn't be loaded
        Only formatting have been changed, you should switch to markup to see the changes
      • CC list set to Nouha Terzi (terzino), Denis PILAT (denis_pilat), Thomas Gerbet (tgerbet), Yannis ROSSETTO (rossettoy)